Faith Syndrome

Wearing Jesus shoes.

It’s the Holy Week (the week set apart to remember Christ death and resurrection) and on this rainy Monday morning I’m lying down on my bed in deep thoughts trying to “wear Jesus shoes”. I’m here thinking of how it must have been for Christ Jesus this week, knowing that in days to come He would face one of the most crucial aspect of His ministry. At this point, His ministry was coming to a fulfillment (don’t wanna say end, because it didn’t). It makes me wonder about that point when He felt the weight of it all.
“Saying, Father, if You are willing, remove this cup from Me; yet not My will, but [always] Yours be done. And there appeared to Him an angel from heaven, strengthening Him in spirit.”
{Luke 22:42-43 AMP}

Even the enemy saw how great His mission is and tried to stop Him “…..And he said to Him, These things, all taken together, I will give You, if You will prostrate Yourself before me and do homage and worship me. Then Jesus said to him, Begone, Satan! For it has been written, You shall worship the Lord your God, and Him alone shall you serve. [Deut. 6:13.] Then the devil departed from Him, and behold, angels came and ministered to Him.”
{Matthew 4:9-11 AMP}.
But despite it all He carried out His mission (to save mankind and bring grace) because He knew that the latter glory was better than the present reward.

image

So I ask myself how can I wear Jesus shoes? Hmmm… I’ve realized that I may not be able to go back in time to “literally” wear Jesus’ shoes, but in recent times wearing His shoes entails walking in the paths He has set before me. He even promised that I (we) will do greater works that He did.
{John 14:12}
“Truly, truly, I say to you, whoever believes in me will also do the works that I do; and greater works than these will he do, because I am going to the Father. Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask me anything in my name, I will do Serve God, live a righteous life You too can; Christ came to save us and give us our authority as it was in the beginning.” 
He also promised us the Holy Spirit to enable us fulfill this assignment.
{John 14:26}
“But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you.”
How can we wear Jesus shoes? “Then Jesus said to them again, Peace to you! [Just] as the Father has sent Me forth, so I am sending you.”
{John 20:21 AMP}.
Wearing His shoes entails:
-Proclaiming the good news that He brings.
{Matt 28:19-20} “Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,  teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”

-Loving Him, and walking in obedience .
{John 14:21}
“Whoever has my commandments and keeps them, he it is who loves me. And he who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him and manifest myself to him.”

-Loving God and showing forth love unto others.
{Mark 12:30}
“And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’ The second is this: You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no other commandment greater than these”

There are other ways too like serving God, engaging in Kingdom principles, reaching out to the needy, etc. But firstly, we have to acknowledge that He is Lord over our lives, that the enemy no longer has a say in our affairs. Truth is Christ came to save humanity, He brought us abundant life.
{John 10:10}
“The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it in abundance.”
By His death and resurrection, the veil was lifted and through Him we can have direct access to God, we can have that close relationship with the Father.
{Matthew 27:51}
“And behold, the curtain of the temple was torn in two, from top to bottom. And the earth shook, and the rocks were split”

If you’ve not received Christ as your Lord and personal Savior, you’re right in time. Accept Him today, His arms are open.

image

Dear Heavenly Father, I believe that Jesus Christ is your son. I believe that He came to the earth in the flesh, was crucified, died on the cross and was buried. I believe that on the third day, He rose up from the dead and has since ascended into heaven. I receive into my human spirit everything that Jesus purchased for me by His death, burial and resurrection. I confess Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. I am now a new creation. Old things have passed away and everything is new. In Jesus’ name, I hereby renounce every covenant I might have entered into with the devil, wittingly or unwittingly. I am free indeed. Thank you, Jesus, for saving me. I am born again! Amen.

Happy Easter guys.
Jesus Christ is the reason for the season.

Cheers
@amarachukukere

Leave a Reply

