Devotionals

Feed on the Tree of Life.

Proverbs 4:20-22
“My son, be attentive to my words;
incline your ear to my sayings.
Let them not escape from your sight;
keep them within your heart.
For they are life to those who find them,
and healing to all their flesh”.

When we watch documentaries or read news reports about a certain topic or problem, you’ll realize that sometimes, no real solution is actually offered. The program or report will give you both the good and bad in order to be objective, balanced and fair. So you’ll find that you don’t really gain anything, just more knowledge of what’s good and what’s evil regarding the topic.
I’m not against watching documentaries or reading the news. But the problem with feeding your mind and soul with the knowledge of good and evil is that with the greater knowledge of a topic, you can also get more confused, worried or fearful.

image

My advice to you is to spend time feeding on Jesus (who is the tree of life) and on what He says as regards that situation, not the economy. When you feed on Him through His Word, you’ll find His Wisdom, Understanding, Peace, Joy and Grace flowing in your life. And if you want to watch T.V or read the newspaper, be selective. Guard what comes through your eye and ear gates. E.g if a certain program is putting fear in you, turn it off!
The book of proverbs, which is chock full of God’s wisdom tells us “My son, be attentive to my words;
incline your ear to my sayings.
Let them not escape from your sight;
keep them within your heart.
For they are life to those who find them,
and healing to all their flesh”.
So tune in to what Jesus is saying and not what the world is saying. Feed on His words of life and His love and Grace towards you, and the results will be life, wisdom, peace and health. Be wise today, my friend and know what’s truly good and beneficial for the wholeness of your body and mind!

Blessings.

Excerpt from Pst. Joseph Prince teachings.

image

Ok guys, I think Pst. Prince has talked on a very vital topic here. Many a times we find ourselves falling prey to the devious attacks of the enemy through what we see and hear. These days when there’s a lot of economic crisis, terrorism etc it’s helpful for us not to allow these things over cloud our minds and weigh us down, instead we should feed on God’s word and what He says as regards every situation. I’m not saying we shouldn’t be current with what’s happening around us, or we should stay away from information but we should filter what dwells in our minds. I remember times when I hear or watch the news and it’s not a pleasing report I get all paranoid and tensed, this sometimes affects my outward behavior and I later realized that it shouldn’t be so. I then decided to filter what comes into my mind.
So what I do these days is that I read the news and when I see a lacking need in the economy, I ask God to empower me to meet such need.
Just like Pst. Prince has said know what’s truly good and beneficial for the wholeness of your mind and body.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Cheers guys.
@amarachukukere

Leave a Reply

