Trial Turned Testimonies

New Beginnings 2

Hey guys

So I’m wondering have you ever been promised a new gift, like a really precious gift, something you’ve long wanted and then it’s seems as though “the promiser” is taking tine to deliver it? Well that’s me right now.

This year started out for me as a year of New Beginnings, out of everything that has happened to me like a come back. So the promise of God came:
Rev 21:5  And he who was seated on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new.” Also he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.

image

and
Isaiah 43:18 – 19
“Remember not the former things,
nor consider the things of old.
Behold, I am doing a new thing;
now it springs forth, do you not perceive it?
I will make a way in the wilderness
and rivers in the desert”

image

So eager to see what it was I entered with all enthusiasm oh yeah who wouldn’t? But then I broke down two months after? Why? I’m human abi na?
Well I think I set unrealistic expectations and goals and thought oh this has got to be exactly how the new beginnings God promised me to be like but never for once did I consult “The Promiser” as to how the gift was gonna come in, what kinda gift etc… So I felt like I was gonna drift back into the old ways but then I realized that I’d come too far, too too far just to give up just at the dawn of times. I remember when the sun wants to entertain us in the morning it doesn’t come out all at once, nope! That would spoil the whole parade don’t you think? It takes it time to dance to the rhythm of the skies, flaunts it’s beautiful rays, gives us a shade of golden brown; then gradually turns into it’s champagne gold-like look before it finally brightens up our paths and then I realized its all a process that it’ll definitely come once it has been promised by “The Ultimate Promiser”.

image

Well sometimes it’s quite tempting to back down, to let loose of my guard, but then somehow the Holy Spirit reminds me and strengthens me. Oh well, the goodies have started flowing in, yup, I decided to start a Peace Challenge thanks to Ma’am Joyce Meyer and it’s been awesome, I’d share some insights later, stay tuned 😉.
Also Game of Thrones Season 6 happens to be around the corner, that’s some serious goody you know, can’t wait to find out what happened to Jon Snow and Arya Stark and my adorable small man 😀. Speaking of Jon Snow, sipping some red wine in the beautiful city of (where now, ermm dunno yet jor), with him around won’t be negotiable at all 😜

image

In all things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us…

Cheers guys…

Leave a Reply

