Devotionals

Stay thankful

Ok
So it’s that time of year when students go on break and summer school is about to start, I’m here feeling all shades of excited because I’m about to take a break from teaching.
An older teacher walks into my class and starts a conversation with the senior teacher of my class about how faithful God is. Actually her daughter got a job with a big shot hospital without any stress and man-made connections. She said something that hit me “When God wants to do something it happens in a flash”. I couldn’t help but get excited about this news because I could relate to it. After 3 years of waiting for my results it finally showed up in a flash, making every challenge, trial and pain seem like it never existed.

image
We lift up holy hands…. Halleluyah Lord!

What surprised me more was as to how my senior colleague was so excited and even advised her to offer God a sacrifice of thanksgiving, it was as though her daughter was the one who got the job.
Which leaves me wondering as to how many times we’ve sincerely thanked God for a testimony in someone else’s life knowing fully well that we aspire to have such a testimony one day. During my years of delay, I got bitter that others were moving forward and I wasn’t but I later learned to thank God in advance for for I expect and rejoice with others.
Well, God is still in the business of doing miracles and breaking protocols, in this era of no jobs we would be singled out for favor, in this economy where the financial markets aren’t favorable we would always have enough for ourselves and others. Keep the thanksgiving spirit alive.
#WeAreMoreThanConquerors

Cheers…

@amarachukukere

Leave a Reply

