Faith Syndrome

The Communion

July 20, 2016 | Personal Notes. 
Happy Holidays…

I’m so excited because the holidays are here, it’s a time to relax and do some other fun/lucrative things.

So I’ve been reading the book “GOOD MORNING, HOLY SPIRIT” by Benny Hinn and today I read something that really opened my eyes and amazed me. I realized that the closure or signing off out of every church service ends with this verse in II Corinthians 13:14; a prayer Paul left the Corinthians with.

“The grace (favor and spiritual blessing) of the Lord Jesus Christ and the love of God and the presence and fellowship (the communion and sharing together, and participation) in the Holy Spirit be with you all. Amen (so be it)”.

2 Corinthians 13:14 AMP

This I realized is a verse I(We) casually recite; but tends to be the thing, the very vital necessity I(We) need in this journey. I paraphrased thus:

“The Grace of my Lord Jesus Christ

The unfailing, unfathomable Love of my Father,

and the sweet continuous fellowship of the Holy Spirit; will be with me(us), always, Amen”.

Wow!!! Awesome I know.

We all need Grace to see us through in life, and what other joy can we have knowing that God loves us unconditionally that He gave up Christ for us. This love is what gives us the strength to carry on, it’s this same love we extend to others. And now the sweetest of it all, the fellowship with the Holy Spirit, He’s our comforter, teacher, friend, helping us on the way, directing our steps, opening our eyes to mysteries.

According to Benny Hinn “When did we know “the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ”? When he died for us. When did we know “the love of God”? When we saw the cross. They both refer to the past. But then we read, “the communion of the Holy Ghost be with you all.” I said, “That’s it. The Holy Spirit is here to commune with me(us) and to be with me, now!”

He also tells us about the seven meanings of Communion:-

Presence

Fellowship

Sharing together

Participation with

Intimacy

Friendship

Comradeship.

Ever since I got an understanding of this verse, I’ve never stopped confessing it.

I think everyone should get this book and read up.

The Holy Spirit is here and wants to be part of our lives. I too am on this journey, He’s been awesome and I look forward to more…

God’s blessings

Cheers…

Leave a Reply

