Articles

My Child

May 27, 2017 | Chukukere Amarachi

A Poem 

My child

I didn’t know, 

I’ve never really known, 

What it feels like to truly love,

Until I met you. 

My child 

On your first motion, 

My loins leaped for joy,

The wonders of a being in me,

An experience too great to explain. 

My child,

On your first earth day, 
With closed eyes, 
I felt your gaze,

So innocent and true.

My child,

On your first look, 

Our hearts intertwined, 

Souls connected, 

One without network failure. 

My child, 

On your first crawl, 

The feelings in your eyes,

You showed pain, 

but still you crawled. 

My child, 

When you cry,

My heart melts, 

My bosom wonders,

Weep not, child.   

My child, 

The sound of your laughter, 

Brings a million dollars,

Nations embrace peace, 

And the innocent gain freedom. 

My child, 

Your smile, 

Oh, when you smile, 

Nations merry, 

Souls are lifted. 

Beautiful gifts 😍

My child, 

On your first walk, 

You conquered our fears,

And in your excitement,

I realized consistency is a gateway for success.

My child, 

On your epic fall,

I felt pain;  you felt pain,

But in your tears,

I saw strength. 

My child, 

Before you I never existed, 

I was just but a woman,

A wife, a friend, a colleague,

After you I’m more.

My child, 

Loving you is divine, 

My womb’s fruit, 

I cherish you. 
My child, 

Like fresh green in spring, 

Like the early rays of sunlight,

Like water to a dry tongue, 

Like sweet music to the soul, 

Like soothing words to a wounded heart, 
Like fine wine in a new bottle, 

Like sanity to the oppressed, 

Like peace to a troubled mind, 

You are God’s gift to me.

 

Happy Children’s Day 

Play day! Yay!

I pray for all the children in the world, that the light of their understanding be opened. They will shine as light, will grow in wisdom, grace and beauty of the Lord. 

For our mothers, and fathers thank you for not giving up on us. For taking the responsibility of leading us into being who we are in Christ. 

 Proverbs 22:6 “Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it”

Is there a child you’d rather not have, whom you feel has brought disgrace, worry and stress upon your home. Keep praying, keep believing, keep hoping, keep meditating and confessing God’s promises upon that child. Don’t stop encouraging that child no matter the age! I’m hopeful the Lord will give a change of heart and it would be for a testimony! 

 James 5: 16b “….the effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.”

Cheers….. 

Leave a Reply

