Poems

Anxiety

Jul 25, 2017 | A Hunger.

Today is a fresh start,
I will be calm,

I will not panic,

It’s gonna be okay; I guess,

…because this too shall pass. 

When tomorrow comes,

I will breathe,

I will not be controlled by you,

The doubts and worries; i’ve been told,

…are just like dark mist that’ll fade away. 

“Those who trust in the Lord are as secure as Mount Zion; they will not be defeated but will endure forever. (Psalms 125:1 NLT)”

Everyday, I will let go,
I will press forward,

I will embark on this journey of sanity and peace,

…with you who calms my troubled sea.

Stay joyful, always. 

Amara 💝

Leave a Reply

